Home

I’ve just returned from my trip to the northeast. I’d intended to post while there, but the internet where I stayed was practically nonexistent.

I still wrote poetry though and have begun to post them to the National Poetry Month page.

I traveled solo from North Dakota with a layover in Chicago before heading on to Buffalo, New York. I didn’t fly; instead I took the Amtrak. Best decision ever!

As a deaf-blind, traveling solo can be nerve-wracking, but Amtrak’s people made my trip a true relaxing joy!

On both trains (Empire Builder 8 and Lakeshore Limited), I rode in one of the sleeper cars in my cute roomette.

The food was excellent! Above is one of my lunches, an Angus burger with chips.

Above in the Union Station of Chicago where I had a 3-hour layover.

Union Station, Chicago
Union Station, Chicago

I spent the layover in the first-class lounge. They had free snacks, and drinks including coffee.

I had attendees helping me every step of the way. 🙂

I don’t think I’ll ever fly again!

One comment

Leave a comment