The Unexpected Trip

Sometimes good intentions and plans get interrupted.

My hubby, J, has been spending time with his family and father in New York State for the past month and a half. His father’s health has suddenly taken a turn for the worse and I need to make a trip east for a few weeks.

My writerly plan for April was to write one new poem each day – but, I may need to amend this plan. I’ll still write new poetry all month long, but it’ll be when I’m able. The goal is still 30 poems – but it’ll take me longer.

Instead of taking a flight, I’ll be taking the train.

Haven’t ridden on a train like this before – two days there and then two days back home. I’ll have a four-hour layover in Chicago’s Union Station. This part I am definitely looking forward to. I’ll be sure to pack my laptop and a large notebook. 🙂

Leave a comment