National Poetry Month’s Coming

It’s the first day of March and National Poetry Month (April) is just around the corner.

I enjoy writing poetry and it’s been a long while since I’ve devoted a block of time purely for writing poems.

In April, I’m planning to write one new poem for each day of the month.

Here is a poem I recently wrote if you’ve never read any of my poetry before:

Most of my poems are short – kind of like my attention span. 😉

If you plan to be writing poems as well, please let me know in the comment section below so I may follow!

5 comments

  1. I’d love to have a go of doing this for April. I’ve never written poems on demand before- mostly I would wake up with a poem and just scribble it onto paper.
    That hasn’t happened for years now. I’m not sure I can do it, but I’d like to have a go.
    Thank you for the inspiration. Is your name Ann?

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hope you do give this a go 🙂 What help me at times is researching the different forms of poems and pick one to experiment with for that day.

      Ann is my middle name and Adams is my maiden name. My formal name is Carrie and I used to write horror and dark fiction/poetry under “Carrie.” 🙂 Had a change of heart, if you will, after my heart attack last year and I decided I didn’t want o write that stuff anymore.

      Liked by 1 person

      • what a good idea. It sounds rather time-consuming to research it and write. But I’ll try not to talk myself out of it. Do you just do it on your own blog, or share them with a group somewhere? Do you like to be called Carrie, or Ann?
        God bless your heart!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I, too, am looking forward to NaPoWriMo. Thank you for posting to the Participant’s sites. I look forward to reading your poems throughout April…. and beyond! My site is also on the Participant’s sites; it’s called WindRush. See you soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment