AI Art Series: Personal History

I’ve discovered another creative outlet that I’m thoroughly enjoying: AI art.

These are images I “created” via an AI-generated creator program such as Playground and Creator/Designer with Microsoft Bing.

The images below are all inspired by personal memories or stories I’ve heard from my grandparents.

PERSONAL HISTORY

Created with Playground

An Irish mother with her child on a ship bound for America (19th century)

This image was inspired by one of my Irish ancestors – Annie McNanny who immigrated as a young girl with her family from Ireland during the Great Potato Famine. When she grew up, she married a Civil War veteran, James Hart who would be my grandmother’s (Geraldine Anna Mae Hart) grandfather.

Created via Playground

French loggers in 19th-century Adirondacks

My grandmother, Geraldine Ann Mae Hart, married a Frenchman, Napoleon Furnia who was a logger (served in WWII as a combat engineer). Both the French and Irish were many up in the Adirondack region where I grew up. I’ve learned that these two groups did not get along with each other very well.

Created via Playground

A small town skating rink (mid-1950s)

One of my fondest memories growing up in the Adirondacks. In a nearby town, they would take an outdoor tennis court and turn it into an ice skating rink. My grandpa Furnia and an Uncle would take me here to skate when I was a little girl.

Created via Playground

Ready for the show (early 20th century)

Inspired by my love for horses. When I was ages twelve and thirteen, I spent these two years learning to ride Equestrian as well as compete in horse shows.

***

More to come soon!

Leave a comment